Children First

Ashdown Close, Poole, Dorset, BH17 8WG

office@haymoor.poole.sch.uk

01202 659290

Welcome to

Haymoor Junior School

Term & Inset Dates

 

ACADEMIC YEAR  – 2017/2018 

Autumn Term:

Monday 4th September 2017 – Friday 15th December 2017

Half Term: Monday 23rd October 2017 – Friday 27th October 2017

Christmas Holiday: Monday 18th December 2017 – Monday 1st January 2018

 

Spring Term:

Tuesday 2nd January 2018  – Thursday 29th March 2018

Half Term: Monday 12th February 2018 – Friday 16th February 2018

 Easter Holiday: Friday 30th March (Good Friday) – Friday 13th April 2018

 

Summer Term:

Monday 16th April 2018 – Wednesday 25th July 2018

Half term: Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018

Summer Holiday: Thursday 26th July 2018 - Monday 3rd September 2018 

 

Staff Training Days:

  • Monday 4th September 2017
  • Tuesday 2nd January 2018
  • Monday 16th April 2018
  • Monday 25th June 2018
  • Wednesday 25th July 2018

 

ACADEMIC YEAR  – 2018/2019 

Autumn Term:

Monday 3rd September 2018 – Friday 21st December 2018

Half Term: Monday 22nd October 2018 – Friday 26th October 2018

Christmas Holiday: Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

 

Spring Term:

Monday 7th January 2019  – Friday 5th April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter Holiday: Monday 8th April 2019 (Easter Monday) – Friday 19th April 2019

 

Summer Term:

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Half term: Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019

Summer Holiday: Wednesday 24th July 2019 - TBC 

 

Staff Training Days:

  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018
  • Monday 7th January 2019
  • Tuesday 23rd April 2019
  • Monday 25th June 2019
  • Monday 24th June 2019