Children First

Ashdown Close, Poole, Dorset, BH17 8WG

office@haymoor.poole.sch.uk

01202 659290

Welcome to

Haymoor Junior School

We Are Proud To Be A Gold Level Rights Respecting School

Term & Inset Dates

 

  

 ACADEMIC YEAR  – 2021/2022 

Autumn Term:

Thursday 2nd September 2021 – Friday 17th December 2021

Half Term: Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021

Christmas Holiday: Monday 20th December 2021 – Monday 3rd January 2022

 

Spring Term:

Tuesday 4th January 2022  – Friday 8th April 2022

Half Term: Monday 21st February 2022 – Friday 25th February 2022

Easter Holiday: Monday 11th April 2022– Friday 22nd April 2022

 

Summer Term:

Monday 25th April 2022 – Friday 22nd July 2022

Half term: Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022

Additional bank holiday: Monday 6th June 2022

Summer Holiday: Monday 25th July 2022 - Monday 5th September 2022

 

Staff Training Days:

  • Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Friday 3rd September 2021
  • Friday 26th November 2021
  • Monday 29th November 2021
  • Monday 20th June 2022 

 

 ACADEMIC YEAR  – 2022/2023

Autumn Term:

Thursday 1st September 2022 – Friday 16th December 2022

Half Term: Monday 24th October 2022 – Friday 28th October 2022

Christmas Holiday: Monday 19th December 2022 – Monday 2nd January 2023

 

Spring Term:

Tuesday 3rd January 2023  – Friday 31st March 2023

Half Term: Monday 13th February 2023 – Friday 17th February 2023

Easter Holiday: Monday 3rd April 2023– Friday 14th April 2023

 

Summer Term:

Monday 17th April 2023 – Friday 21st July 2023

Half term: Monday 29th May 2023 – Friday 2nd June 2023

Summer Holiday: Monday 24th July 2023 - Wednesday 6th September 2023

 

Staff Training Days:

  • Thursday 1st September 2022
  • Friday 2nd September 2022
  • Friday 25th November 2022
  • Monday 28th November 2022
  • Monday 19th June 2023